Support SIECUS!

Make sexuality education available to all.

Stay informed!

Sign up for SIECUS newsletters, updates, action alerts, and more!

Quick Links

Leadership & Staff

The professionals at SIECUS are recognized leaders in the field of sexuality education. They have years of experiences with non-profit management, development, education, training, advocacy, and, of course, sexuality. Together they have trained hundreds of thousands of educators, worked with thousands of policymakers, appeared in the leading print and broadcast media outlets, and led effort to advance sexual and reproductive health on six continents.
Stephen T. Russell
Chair of the Board 

Stephen Russell serves as Chair of the Board of Directors of SIECUS. Dr. Russell is Priscilla Pond Flawn Regents Professor in Child Development in the Department of Human Development and Family Sciences at the University of Texas at Austin. He studies adolescent development, with an emphasis on adolescent sexuality, lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) youth, and parent-adolescent relationships. Much of his research is guided by a commitment to create social change to support healthy adolescent development. Dr. Russell was elected board member of the National Council on Family Relations (2005-2008) and full member of the International Academy of Sexuality Research, and is Past-President of the Society for Research on Adolescence.

Jesseca Boyer
Vice President for Policy, Interim President & CEO